Hands-on with Microsoft’s hologram device

Standard

“another exercise brought home how useful the gadget might be. I was guided through the process of installing an electric light switch. I saw a woman who showed me a series of sketches and talked me through each step. She was working in real time in another room, drawing sketches on a tablet computer and using Skype to talk with me. I could see the sketches, super-imposed over an actual wall outlet and protruding wires, while her face appeared to one side.” (excerpt)
http://m.phys.org/news/2015-01-hands-on-microsoft-hologram-device.html#&ui-state=dialog

Leave a Reply

